The official visitor website for Norfolk

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typeFascinating Fossils at West Runton beach

Family Event, from 6 Apr 2020, £3-£3.50

Fossils at West Runton

Fossils at West Runton

Details

You won’t believe the creatures that used to call Norfolk home! Come along and see the remains of some of the amazing beasts that were found here millions of years ago. Please arrive 15mins early to sign up.

Public toilets

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 6 Apr 2020 13:30 to 15:00
Wed 8 Apr 2020 10:00 to 11:30
Tue 26 May 2020 12:00 to 13:30
Wed 22 Jul 2020 11:30 to 13:00
Fri 31 Jul 2020 12:00 to 13:30
Mon 3 Aug 2020 10:00 to 11:30
Tue 4 Aug 2020 11:00 to 12:30
Mon 17 Aug 2020 13:30 to 15:00
Tue 18 Aug 2020 09:30 to 11:00
Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 1 Sep 2020 10:00 to 11:30
Wed 2 Sep 2020 10:30 to 12:00
Wed 28 Oct 2020 12:30 to 14:00
Thu 29 Oct 2020 13:00 to 14:30

Prices

£3 NWT Members, £3.50 non-members. Please note: beach carpark fee applies.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

Contact

Norfolk Wildlife Trust

Address

West Runton,
NR27 9QP

Directions

See location of West Runton beach on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 181428  Lat: 52.93885 Long: 1.24465

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from West Runton station

Facilities

  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome