The official visitor website for Norfolk

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Walking Event item typeThorpe Marshes Guided Walk at NWT Thorpe Marshes

Walking Event, from 20 May 2020, free entry

NWT Thorpe Marshes

NWT Thorpe Marshes

Details

Explore NWT Thorpe Marshes, in the Norfolk Broads, yet on the edge of Norwich in Thorpe St Andrew. It's a charming mix of grazed and ungrazed marshes, ditches and the open water of St Andrew's Broad. Join local naturalist, Chris Durdin, for a meander at Thorpe Marshes and discover the reserve's wildlife. Bring binoculars and a camera if you have them. Pedestrian access over the pedestrian railway bridge at the end of Whitlingham Lane.

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 20 May 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 11 Jun 2020 19:00 to 21:00
Mon 13 Jul 2020 19:00 to 21:00
Fri 14 Aug 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Tue 15 Sep 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 15 Oct 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Wed 4 Nov 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Fri 18 Dec 2020 10:00 to 12:00

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 14 Apr Miraculous Minibeasts
Tue 14 Apr Nature Detectives
Sun 26 Apr Dyke Dipping
Wed 20 May Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Sun 31 May Dyke Dipping
Thu 11 Jun Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk

Contact

Norfolk Wildlife Trust

Address

pedestrian railway bridge,
End of Whitlingham Lane,
Norfolk,
NR7 0QA

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted