The official visitor website for Norfolk

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Circus item typePirates Live! at The Hippodrome Circus

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Circus, from 29 Mar 2018, £10-£62

Pirates Live!

Pirates Live!

Details

Join Jack Jay and Johnny Mac for a brand new pirate adventure. Pirates Live! is without a doubt the UK’s no.1 Live action Pirate show, featuring acrobats, fire breathers, daredevils and of course lots of rum too!

Chaos and much laughter are created along the way in the family blockbuster of a show specially created for the unique hippodrome water spectacle in a movie style set. The massive 40ft galleon made by 3d creations who made parts of the set for Pirates of the Caribbean, is the centre piece to the swashbuckling skulduggery. This Easter blockbuster show has been dubbed by the Eastern Daily Press as ‘Phenomenal’.

This all new version of the smash hit show is set to break all records, with advance bookings at an all-time high – if you or the kids feel like dressing as a Pirate, do it, it will make a great family photo or selfie at the end of the show when everyone has a chance to meet Jack and Johnny, they will love the motley crew of pirates, fire eaters, acrobats, aerialists and even mermaids!

Don’t miss it Me Hearties!!

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Gift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 29 Mar - Sun 29 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Fri 30 Mar 2018 14:30 18:30
Sat 31 Mar 2018 13:00 16:30
Sun 1 Apr 2018 13:00 16:30
Mon 2 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Tue 3 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Wed 4 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Thu 5 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Fri 6 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Sat 7 Apr 2018 13:00 16:30
Sun 8 Apr 2018 13:00 16:30
Mon 9 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Tue 10 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Wed 11 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Thu 12 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Fri 13 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Sat 14 Apr 2018 13:00 16:30
Sun 15 Apr 2018 13:00 16:30
Wed 18 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Sat 21 Apr 2018 14:30 18:30
Sun 22 Apr 2018 13:00 16:30
Extra shows at 7.30pm on Easter Saturday, Easter Sunday (31 March & 1 April), 7 April & 14 April

Prices

Adults
VIP £33, Stalls/Circle £21.50, Circle rear £18

Concession/Carer
VIP £30, Stalls/Circle £18, Circle rear £16

Children
VIP £25, Stalls/Circle £12.50, Circle rear £10

Family ticket
Stalls/Circle £62, Circle rear £50

Discounts for groups of 20+

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 8 - Fri 9 Mar Circus of Horrors - Voodoo
Thu 29 Mar - Sun 29 Apr Pirates Live!
Fri 30 Mar Pirates Live!
Sat 31 Mar Pirates Live!
Sun 1 Apr Pirates Live!
Mon 2 Apr Pirates Live!

Contact

Hippodrome Circus

01493 844172

Address

St Georges Road,
Great Yarmouth,
Norfolk,
NR30 2EU

Location

Directions

See location of The Hippodrome Circus on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 530071  Lat: 52.60277 Long: 1.73567

By Road:
Just behind the 'Circus Circus Arcade' on Marine Parade, opposite Marina Centre.

Parking: free

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Great Yarmouth station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
    • YesTo the gift shop
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesBaby changing facilities
  • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls