The official visitor website for Norfolk

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeTree Climbing at Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre

Sporting Event, from 24 Jul 2018

Details

We have two very different trees set up for climbing. Our Scots Pine allows you to climb to 9.5m and is a great introduction to climbing, whilst our Turkey Oak at 12.5m offers a more difficult challenge with a variety of climbing routes.

Suitable for all abilities and ages, you will be safely kitted up and can set yourself your own challenges as an individual, to achieve by the end of a session. With different grades of hand holds on each tree, there’s plenty of challenge to choose from and amazing views to be seen as you progress on your climb. A fun and energetic activity which pushes your boundaries.

Disabled toiletsFacilities for educational visitsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 24 Jul 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Tue 31 Jul 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Tue 7 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Tue 14 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Tue 21 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Tue 28 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 14:00 to 15:00
You may book onto activities as either an individual or a group but please note sessions may have to be cancelled if less than the minimum number have booked on.

Prices

£9 per person

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 15 Jul SwimRun
Tue 24 Jul Tree Climbing
Tue 24 Jul Raft Building
Wed 25 Jul Archery
Thu 26 Jul Intro to SUP
Sat 28 Jul Intro to SUP

Contact

Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre

0333 456 0777

Address

Church Lane,
Fritton,
Norfolk,
NR31 9HA

Location

Directions

See location of Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 476001  Lat: 52.54271 Long: 1.65015

By Road:

Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre is located on the A143 between Beccles and Great Yarmouth.

Free parking included when hiring a boat or taking part in a pre-booked activity.

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome