The official visitor website for Norfolk

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Regatta/Water Event item typeIntro to SUP at Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre

Regatta/Water Event, from 5 Apr 2018

Details

Stand Up Paddle Boarding (SUP) is considered to be the fastest growing water sport in the country.The boards themselves are like large surf boards – you can lie down and use your hands, kneel on them and paddle them like a canoe or stand up and use our longer paddles designed specifically for this sport.

Our basic one hour sessions are a fun and safe introduction to SUPs. You can get to grips with the equipment and basic manoeuvres with our friendly instructors on hand to help you the entire time.

In longer sessions, enjoy some fun games and activities, or paddle along the stunning lake, silently gliding around whilst wildlife spotting. You will be in safe hands with our qualified instructors.

Disabled toiletsFacilities for educational visitsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 26 Jul 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Thu 2 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Thu 9 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Thu 16 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Thu 23 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Thu 30 Aug 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Thu 25 Oct 2018 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 27 Oct 2018 12:00 to 13:00

Prices

£16 per person

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 15 Jul SwimRun
Tue 24 Jul Tree Climbing
Tue 24 Jul Raft Building
Wed 25 Jul Archery
Thu 26 Jul Intro to SUP
Sat 28 Jul Intro to SUP

Contact

Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre

0333 456 0777

Address

Church Lane,
Fritton,
Norfolk,
NR31 9HA

Location

Directions

See location of Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 476001  Lat: 52.54271 Long: 1.65015

By Road:

Fritton Lake Outdoor Centre is located on the A143 between Beccles and Great Yarmouth.

Free parking included when hiring a boat or taking part in a pre-booked activity.

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups