The official visitor website for Norfolk

Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Wildlife & Nature Event item typeBat Night at Cley-next-the-Sea

Wildlife & Nature Event, Wed 24 Jul 2019, free entry

Bat Night

Bat Night

Details

A series of Bat Nights, led by Philip Parker from the Norfolk Bats in Churches Project, will be held in July and August 2019.
All nights have a similar format and will include an introductory talk on bats, how they use the church and churchyard and some of the challenges that churches face when living with bats. The talk has been updated in 2019 and includes many new videos. There will be children’s craft activities (with prizes) plus the opportunity to watch the bats emerge from the church using state of the art infra-red cameras. There may even be some captive bats to see at close quarters!
Refreshments available. For more information call Philip Parker on 01553 630842

Friday 19th July, 7.15pm Spixworth, St Peter C of E Church
Wednesday 24th July 7.30pm Cley-next-the-Sea, St Margaret’s Church
Friday 26th July 7.30pm Bawburgh, ST Mary and St Walstan Church
Saturday 27th July 7.30pm Calthorpe, Our Lady St Margaret Church
Friday 2nd August 7.15pm Yaxham St Peter’s Church
Saturday 3rd August 7.15pm Gayton Thorpe, St Mary’s Church
Friday 9th August 7.00pm Deopham, St Andrew’s Church
Saturday 10th August 7.00pm Thornham, All Saints Church
Saturday 17th August 6.45pm Harpley, St Lawrence Church

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 24 Jul 2019 19:30

Prices

Free entry

Donations

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 24 Jul Bat Night

Address

Village Centre,
Cley-next-the-Sea,
Norfolk,
NR25 7

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome