image for Greyhound Racing item typeGreyhound Racing at Yarmouth Stadium

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Greyhound Racing, from 10 Dec 2016

Greyhound Racing

Greyhound Racing

Greyhound Racing

Details

Greyhound Racing is an action packed evening every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday evenings. Regular televised races. 240 cover trackview restaurant, diner, 4 licensed bars, small children's play area, fast food cafeteria, grandstands and seating.

The evening will have between 11 to 14 races for you to enjoy. If you are new to Greyhound Racing, then no need to worry. Inside your race card are clear instructions on how to place a bet.

From a great value general admission to the fantastic luxury of our executive lounges, you are sure to have a great evening lined up.

For general admission, no booking is required. Discounted tickets can be obtained at the Tourist Information Centre on Marine Parade or simply pay on the door and enjoy a great night at the dogs. Price includes Race card, admission and car parking. Children under 16 in your party go FREE.

To enjoy your evening in the Raceview Restaurant, we have fantastic meal offers. Please visit the website for current offers and menu options. You will need to book in advance.

Baby changing facilitiesCash PointCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (with charge)Disabled accessDisabled toiletsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWelcome HostAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcome

Covered grandstand seating, four raceview bars, raceview restaurant and diner.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 10 Dec 2016 19:30
Mon 12 Dec 2016 18:30
Wed 14 Dec 2016 18:30
Sat 17 Dec 2016 19:30
Mon 19 Dec 2016 18:30
Wed 21 Dec 2016 18:30
Sat 24 Dec 2016 19:30
Mon 26 Dec 2016 11:00
Wed 28 Dec 2016 18:30
Sat 31 Dec 2016 19:30
Mon 2 Jan 2017 18:30
Wed 4 Jan 2017 18:30
Sat 7 Jan 2017 19:30
Mon 9 Jan 2017 18:30
Wed 11 Jan 2017 18:30
Sat 14 Jan 2017 19:30
Mon 16 Jan 2017 18:30
Wed 18 Jan 2017 18:30
Sat 21 Jan 2017 19:30
Mon 23 Jan 2017 18:30
Wed 25 Jan 2017 18:30
Sat 28 Jan 2017 19:30
Mon 30 Jan 2017 18:30
Wed 1 Feb 2017 18:30
Sat 4 Feb 2017 19:30
Mon 6 Feb 2017 18:30
Wed 8 Feb 2017 18:30
Sat 11 Feb 2017 19:30
Mon 13 Feb 2017 18:30
Wed 15 Feb 2017 18:30
Sat 18 Feb 2017 19:30
Mon 20 Feb 2017 18:30
Wed 22 Feb 2017 18:30
Sat 25 Feb 2017 19:30
Mon 27 Feb 2017 18:30
Wed 1 Mar 2017 18:30
Sat 4 Mar 2017 19:30
Mon 6 Mar 2017 18:30
Wed 8 Mar 2017 18:30
Sat 11 Mar 2017 19:30
Mon 13 Mar 2017 18:30
Wed 15 Mar 2017 18:30
Sat 18 Mar 2017 19:30
Mon 20 Mar 2017 18:30
Wed 22 Mar 2017 18:30
Sat 25 Mar 2017 19:30
Mon 27 Mar 2017 18:30
Wed 29 Mar 2017 18:30
Sat 1 Apr 2017 19:30
Mon 3 Apr 2017 18:30
Wed 5 Apr 2017 18:30
Sat 8 Apr 2017 19:30
Mon 10 Apr 2017 18:30
Wed 12 Apr 2017 18:30
Sat 15 Apr 2017 19:30
Mon 17 Apr 2017 18:30
Wed 19 Apr 2017 18:30
Sat 22 Apr 2017 19:30
Mon 24 Apr 2017 18:30
Wed 26 Apr 2017 18:30
Sat 29 Apr 2017 19:30
Mon 1 May 2017 18:30
Wed 3 May 2017 18:30
Sat 6 May 2017 19:30
Mon 8 May 2017 18:30
Wed 10 May 2017 18:30
Sat 13 May 2017 19:30
Mon 15 May 2017 18:30
Wed 17 May 2017 18:30
Sat 20 May 2017 19:30
Mon 22 May 2017 18:30
Wed 24 May 2017 18:30
Sat 27 May 2017 19:30
Mon 29 May 2017 18:30
Wed 31 May 2017 18:30
Sat 3 Jun 2017 19:30
Mon 5 Jun 2017 18:30
Wed 7 Jun 2017 18:30
Sat 10 Jun 2017 19:30
Mon 12 Jun 2017 18:30
Wed 14 Jun 2017 18:30
Sat 17 Jun 2017 19:30
Mon 19 Jun 2017 18:30
Wed 21 Jun 2017 18:30
Sat 24 Jun 2017 19:30
Mon 26 Jun 2017 18:30
Wed 28 Jun 2017 18:30
Sat 1 Jul 2017 19:30
Mon 3 Jul 2017 18:30
Wed 5 Jul 2017 18:30
Sat 8 Jul 2017 19:30
Mon 10 Jul 2017 18:30
Wed 12 Jul 2017 18:30
Sat 15 Jul 2017 19:30
Mon 17 Jul 2017 18:30
Wed 19 Jul 2017 18:30
Sat 22 Jul 2017 19:30
Mon 24 Jul 2017 18:30
Wed 26 Jul 2017 18:30
Sat 29 Jul 2017 19:30
Mon 31 Jul 2017 18:30
Wed 2 Aug 2017 18:30
Sat 5 Aug 2017 19:30
Mon 7 Aug 2017 18:30
Wed 9 Aug 2017 18:30
Sat 12 Aug 2017 19:30
Mon 14 Aug 2017 18:30
Wed 16 Aug 2017 18:30
Sat 19 Aug 2017 19:30
Mon 21 Aug 2017 18:30
Wed 23 Aug 2017 18:30
Sat 26 Aug 2017 19:30
Mon 28 Aug 2017 18:30
Wed 30 Aug 2017 18:30
Sat 2 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 4 Sep 2017 18:30
Wed 6 Sep 2017 18:30
Sat 9 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 11 Sep 2017 18:30
Wed 13 Sep 2017 18:30
Sat 16 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 18 Sep 2017 18:30
Wed 20 Sep 2017 18:30
Sat 23 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 25 Sep 2017 18:30
Wed 27 Sep 2017 18:30
Sat 30 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 2 Oct 2017 18:30
Wed 4 Oct 2017 18:30
Sat 7 Oct 2017 19:30
Mon 9 Oct 2017 18:30
Wed 11 Oct 2017 18:30
Sat 14 Oct 2017 19:30
Mon 16 Oct 2017 18:30
Wed 18 Oct 2017 18:30
Sat 21 Oct 2017 19:30
Mon 23 Oct 2017 18:30
Wed 25 Oct 2017 18:30
Sat 28 Oct 2017 19:30
Mon 30 Oct 2017 18:30
Wed 1 Nov 2017 18:30
Sat 4 Nov 2017 19:30
Mon 6 Nov 2017 18:30
Wed 8 Nov 2017 18:30
Sat 11 Nov 2017 19:30
Mon 13 Nov 2017 18:30
Wed 15 Nov 2017 18:30
Sat 18 Nov 2017 19:30
Mon 20 Nov 2017 18:30
Wed 22 Nov 2017 18:30
Sat 25 Nov 2017 19:30
Mon 27 Nov 2017 18:30
Wed 29 Nov 2017 18:30
Sat 2 Dec 2017 19:30
Mon 4 Dec 2017 18:30
Wed 6 Dec 2017 18:30
Sat 9 Dec 2017 19:30
Mon 11 Dec 2017 18:30
Wed 13 Dec 2017 18:30
Sat 16 Dec 2017 19:30
Mon 18 Dec 2017 18:30
Wed 20 Dec 2017 18:30
Sat 23 Dec 2017 19:30
Wed 27 Dec 2017 18:30
Sat 30 Dec 2017 19:30
On Mondays and Wednesdays the doors open half an hour before racing (18:00) and on Saturdays the doors open an hour before racing (18:30).

Prices

Please refer directly to Yarmouth Stadium for prices.

Book into the Raceview Restaurant and enjoy a meal and spend the evening in the raceview area or upgrade to an executive lounge, great for parties from 20 people or more.

Contact

Yarmouth Stadium

01493 720343

Address

Yarmouth Road,
Caister-on-Sea,
Great Yarmouth,
Norfolk,
NR30 5TE

Location

Directions

See location of Yarmouth Stadium on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 522108  Lat: 52.63628 Long: 1.72591

By Road:
On the main A149 Caister On Sea road into Great Yarmouth or two miles from main A47 Acle Straight. Bus stops outside main entrance.

Parking is free for greyhound racing and a small charge applies for stock car events.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Great Yarmouth station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Cash PointCash Point
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (with charge)Credit cards accepted (with charge)
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Covered grandstand seating, four raceview bars, raceview restaurant and diner.

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities

General

  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesEffective lighting for visually impaired visitors
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesAudible alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit
  • YesAutomatic door at the main entrance

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliacs)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesLow potassium
    • YesLow sodium
    • YesNut free
    • YesAdditive free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
    • YesVegan
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG